Three Spectacular Parties for Preservation! Learn more →

Staff & Board


David Garrett

Board Chair | Partner Cheatham, Palermo and Garrett Law

John Bond

Chair, Downtown Franklin Association | Co-Owner, Twine Graphics

Tyler Borders

Chief Innovation Officer, Carnegie Darlet

Emily Magid


Sondra Morris

Chair, Franklin Grove Estate & Gardens | Owner, RNM Management and Properties, LLC

Dr. Allen Sills

Neurosurgeon, Vanderbilt Medical Center; Chief Medical Officer, NFL

Ellen Smith

Philanthropist, H Laird Smith Foundation


Megan Alexander

TV Host, Author & News Correspondent

Jackie Alexander


Brent Bowman

Partner; Holland & Knight

Braden Dahl

Marketing & Business Consultant

David Jackson

MBA, CFP, Managing Partner, Southern Springs Capital Group

Paul Jankowski

Founder/CEO; New Heartland Group

Tracy Frist


Hunter Jones

Chair, Next Gen Advisory Board | Senior Consultant, Ernst & Young, LLP

Jeff Ledbetter

Owner | Product Architect, Roundtable Software

Adam Sansiveri

Senior Managing Director & Head of the Nashville Private Client Group, AllianceBernstein

William C. Scales, Jr.

Litigation Attorney, GSRM Law

Bo Segers

General Counsel, The Breakaway League, LLC

Mark Sutton

Chairman, International Paper

Ed Silva

Founding Member; Hartzog & Silva, PLLC


Bari Beasley

President and Chief Executive Officer

Leanne Portzel

Chief of Staff

Cynthia Stielow

Chief Advancement Officer

Tyrus Sturgis

Chief Officer of Engagement

Todd McKee

General Counsel

Eric Dilts

Managing Director, The Franklin Theatre

Will Clark

Content Marketing Manager

Morgan Floyd

Director of Event and Tourism Sales

Noah Gray

Director of Marketing & Communications

Heidi Hood

Managing Director of the Downtown Franklin Association

Ian Hunt

Event Service & Festivals Manager

Heather Kantor

Database & Volunteer Manager

Cassie Jackman

Executive Assistant & Office Manager

Anna Marcum

Senior Director of Preservation

Mary Catherine Mousourakis

Director of Sponsorships

Megan Newton

Events Marketing and Communications Manager

Nicole Overly

Tourism Sales and Events Manager

Julie Roberts

Office Administrator

Rebekah Rush

Director of Education

Jayme Smith

Director of Event Management

Nat Taylor

Managing Director, Moore-Morris History and Culture Center

Miriam Wiggins

Director of Individual Giving and Community Relations

Next Gen Advisory Board

Hunter Jones


Lauren Bradford

Elise Cofer

Lauren Drury

Caleb Gibson

Lauren Hamrick

Tiffany Holland

Michael Malone

Logan Matthews

Claire McInturff

Collier Roberts

Tom Santaniello

Alyssa Schwartz

Downtown Franklin Association Advisory Board

Moore-Morris History and Culture Center Advisory Board

The Franklin Theatre Advisory Board

Previous Executive Directors

Debbie Shelton

1974 - 1976

Edwin LeJeune


Rudy Jordan


Mary Pearce